Loading...

KITCHEN REVIEWS

MODIANI CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Modiani Kitchen Reviews

Our business philosophy at Modiani Kitchens is to provide high-quality kitchens that are innovative, stylish, and functional. We believe it is very important to delight all of our kitchen clients. Nothing says more about us than our clients’ happiness, and we are proud to share their words in the Modiani Kitchens customer reviews below.

We remodeled a very small New York City studio apartment with Modiani. It was a very challenging project given the available space. Karen designed a very creative plan that maximized every inch of what we had to work with. It included a kitchen, storage closets, custom drawers, and a large wardrobe closet. The attention to detail was excellent and we had great experience. Wilma (scheduling) and Daniel (installing) were both total professionals and as accommodating as could be. With any project like this there were some issues that arose that made it even more challenging, but the key was Modiani being both super responsive and committed to getting everything to our liking, even with adjustments. That is so important and they delivered.
Would always recommend them to others.

Steve M. – November 2018 (Google Review)

We recently renovated our kitchen and were extremely happy with the service, product quality and design services of Modiani. Bernard Kim was our designer and he did a fabulous job with the layout and recommendations of the Modiani cabinet style/colors and our Caesarstone counters. Bernard was so easy to work with and really incorporated our lifestyle and wishlists into the layout. We have received so many compliments on our beautiful new kitchen. Excellent experience!!!

Theresa C. – October 2018 (Google Review)

I’m writing this review, because Modiani Kitchens with Bernard Kim deserves recognition. My wife and I wanted to remodel our kitchen since we bought our house. However, we wanted not just a kitchen. We wanted THE BEST kitchen we can buy, for the current house we will live in for years to come, and enjoy it. There are many companies out there that will sell you a kitchen, and we shopped around. Making a decision on a new kitchen is really tough. We didn’t want to buy a kitchen, and later in a year or two we would regret that we could do this differently or that differently, and basically live with the thought that it could have been done better in many different ways. That’s where my wife found Modiani Kitchens. We made an appointment, and met with Bernard Kim. Bernard made the process of picking the right kitchen easy, by asking few simple questions as to the type, color, finish, appliances and narrowed it down to just few ideas. Bernard presented us later that week with few very professional 3D layouts, that we picked from with no hesitation. Once the time came to deliver the kitchen, our appliances were already delivered prior, and the kitchen arrived in many several sized boxes. That’s where Daniel comes in! Daniel is an installer, or should I say THE Installer for Modiani Kitchens. Daniel knew exactly where each piece goes to the tiny screw!!! The kitchen was assembled together in few days and it ALL fit perfectly. Bernard and Daniel are a great Team!!! Its checks and balances with these guys. We couldn’t be more pleased with the way our kitchen came out. The quality of material and installation is TOP-NOTCH!!! We highly recommend Modiani Kitchens, and make sure Bernard and Daniel are the ones taking care of you!

Rafal B. – October 2018 (Google Review)

The best service. I can’t even describe what a wonderful experience I had with Karen Kurek. Very professional, easy-going, Not pushing, gentle with excellent taste and ideas, very thoughtful and thorough person. The best! I definitely going to work with Karen on my next project. I highly recommend her as your project Manager. Thank you very much Karen!

Inessa E. – September 2018 (Customer Lobby Review)

My experience with Modiani was amazing. While I met with many kitchen designers, Karen was the only one who really took it to the next step. She didn’t just replace my existing cabinets, she came up with ideas that opened up my kitchen and space in a way that no one thought to do. She really took the time to help me find just the right cabinets, the perfect handles and the most practical layout. We met multiple times, both at Modiani and at our home, to go over every detail before it was ordered and again before everything arrived to our home. She was onsite for the installation and continued to work hand-in-hand with Daniel, our installer who was also incredible. Daniel is not only a perfectionist, but he tried to do whatever he could to make us happy. He continued to smile and to please us no matter how many hours he put in a day and what construction hurdles he had to overcome. My husband and I really felt that Karen and her team went above and beyond to make our kitchen beautiful. When we hit an obstacle, she took it to heart, and took the time to find the right solution. We are really thrilled with our kitchen. We love the quality of the cabinets, both on the exterior and the interior, we love the mechanism of how they open and close, and we love the details that make it so unique. If you are looking for a high quality product, a great designer and a top quality installer, go see what Modiani has to offer. You will be thrilled.

Debbie B. – August 2018 (Google Review)

Modiani Kitchens were recommended to us by a friend. My husband and I met with Enrico and from the get go we had a great experience with each and every person on the team. They are all super professional.
– Product quality is superb
– Amazing customer service
– Very responsive and eager to help
– Installation went very smoothly and with care
Nothing was too much trouble to the installation team. We love love our new kitchen. The results are stunning. Special thank you to Kobi, Enrico, Wilma and Daniel for making it happen!

Keren F. – July 2018 (Google Review)

Karen who is our designated kitchen designer from Modiani knows exactly what we need and her focus to details on each space of our kitchen is amazing.

Cynthia A. – June 2018 (Google Review)

It’s been a great creative experience working with Modiani Kitchens team in Englewood, NJ. The kitchen came out as a piece of art and it was delivered on time! Many thanks to Kobi and Wilma for their ongoing support and assistance! Our new kitchen has become a favorite place for the family and all our friends.

Marina T. – January 2018 (Google Review)

I am a New York based real estate developer and have known the great Modiani Kitchen team for several years. I’ve worked with Modiani on a luxury condominium development project in Manhattan, as well as on my private residence. The experience had been absolutely fantastic from beginning to end. All the way from the first step of design and development of concepts, through selection of materials, delivery, and installation, the Modiani team had shown nothing but creativity, professionalism, and courtesy – all while keeping the projects within budget and on schedule. They have always been able to come up with creative and functional solutions. Their unparalleled commitment to high-quality service has recently been proven yet again when they came in and replaced a broken mechanism in my home kitchen (because they felt that a repair would simply not be good enough), all free of charge, even though the kitchen was already out of warranty. I highly recommend Modiani for any project, large or small!

Tammy L. – December 2017 (Google Review)

Modiani Kitchen was recommended to us by our friend. We had great experience working with two professionals Kobi and Karen. They give us very good advises. And we were happy with installer Daniel.

Tatiana F. – November 2017 (Customer Lobby Review)

Fantastic experience from the time we first set foot in the showroom, till the final approval of all construction. Will recommend Modiani Kitchens and Interiors to anyone looking for their dream kitchen. We met with Bernard Kim, kitchen design specialist, that first day and were impressed with his professionalism. Listened intently. Supplied his opinion when prompted, not before. Light-touch, no pressure to make a sale. Bernard was able to transfer our vision to paper and helped put real dollar amounts and realistic timeframes around our project. He’s the reason we chose to invest in Modiani’s products and services! The custom Cesar cabinets are high-quality and look fabulous. All of the slides, guides and hinges seem heavy duty and are more than up to the task. The soft close feature works flawlessly. The white lacquer is thick and evenly applied. Fit and finish is spot-on. Impressive! Oh, and the porcelain countertop is excellent. Solid look and fine textured feel. Very happy. When there were bumps along the way, Bernard was there to stand behind both his product and his project to ensure we were satisfied. No matter the issue, no matter the scale. Bernard was there with us to the end. We also used the contractor recommended by Bernard: Wasa Renovations. We were told they handle all of Modiani’s installs and can cover any job big or small. Great experience with Wasa as well. Very professional. Shows up early, stays late. Weekends. Will stand behind their work and the work of their subs. Can supply any trade required to get the job done. Another home run! Please check them out for yourself. And, check out the work they did for us in their Portfolio. We’re Modern kitchen in Mahwah, NJ.

Bob A. – October 2017 (Houzz Review)

We couldn’t be more thrilled with our new kitchen. Our designer, Shivani, was extremely helpful (and patient!) as we went through the process. We had a number of delays related to permits and the Modiani folks were extremely accommodating when it came to reschedule the install and ensuring the job was completed to our satisfaction. Our kitchen space was relatively small and didn’t allow for much opportunity to change the floor plan, but the style, format and positioning of the new cabinetry has improved the usability of our kitchen beyond expectations. The Caesarstone countertop and backsplash was a wonderful addition. Overall, our new kitchen is stylish, modern and a pleasure to cook in!

Marc V. – August 2017 (Yelp Review)

I loved working with everyone from Modiani. I have my dream kitchen and couldn’t be happier. The quality and craftsmanship is excellent!

Toby F. – March 2017 (Houzz Review)

I was really happy with Modiani Kitchens. They paid attention to what I needed, I got what I wanted, my kitchen looks great, and the function is great as well. This was my first time working with them. If I had to, I’d work with them again! They were very courteous and professional in my home. I would recommend them to others, definitely.

Stefansky L. – January 2017 (Customer Lobby Review)

Last year my husband and I were looking to remodel our kitchen, and we came across a little Gem! Bernard Kim, kitchen designer at Modiani made this process painless, and enjoyable. Everything he promised, he delivered, the kitchen was even completed on time. Very professional! The showroom is very inviting, I fell in love with a few kitchens, but once Bernard came into the house, he suggested the one that would go best with our style, and we Love it!! The quality and the finish of the cabinets are beautiful! I would definitely recommend Modiani Kitchen!

Elizabeth G. – December 2016 (Google Review)

We are thrilled with our beautiful new Euro-style kitchen! Our designer, Karen, did a fabulous and creative job in designing a layout that is both gorgeous and functional, fulfilling all our needs. Modiani was wonderful to work with. They delivered and installed the cabinets within the promised time frame, and responded quickly in fixing a few minor installation issues. We highly recommend Modiani to anyone seeking a new kitchen with a sleek, modern and innovative design!

Susan M. – November 2016 (Yelp Review)

Everything was excellent: the service, the product, the design, and their responsibility before, during, and after. It was all excellent. Everyone who comes to our house immediately wants to know who did our kitchen, and we always tell them it was Modiani Kitchens.

Orna H. – October 2016 (Customer Lobby Review)

Modiani Kitchens was referred to me by a friend. I hired them to help me design a new kitchen. Kobi, from their sales team was just so great. He listened to everything I had to say and basically took my dream kitchen and a made it a reality. I am so happy with my kitchen, it still “wows” me every time I walk in there. Kobi and I spent many hours together discussing the plans before any of the work even was started. I purchased these beautiful European cabinets pretty much at a fraction of the cost of what they are worth. Anyone who uses this company will be treated with respect and professionalism. You will reach a level of confidence and trust that comes from working one on one for several weeks with the designer. The crew they sent to do the installation was terrific to work with. They are real experts in their field. If you are lucky enough to hire this company, you will be so happy that you did. I highly recommend them. It is a long process, but well worth it.

Kathy G. – October 2016 (Customer Lobby Review)

I am extremely happy with the work Modiani Kitchens did for me. The workmanship is excellent; they did exactly what they told me they would do. I was completely satisfied with the outcome. They installed it properly, the cabinets look fantastic and really polish off the kitchen. It really came out perfect. I would highly recommend Modiani Kitchens for anyone who is looking for really high quality work to be done the way they want it.

Asher G. – October 2016 (Customer Lobby Review)

Great choice, and I’m very happy with my kitchen.

Mary D. – September 2016 (Customer Lobby Review)

We are very happy with our choice. Modiani kitchens was definitely the best choice for us. The service was highly professional and yet personal and friendly. Their product is high end, modern, but within a reasonable price. We are very happy with our kitchen and would recommend them .

Tali A. – September 2016 (Customer Lobby Review)

Our new kitchen is fabulous! Our designer, Karen, did a great job, and the creative layout is wonderful from both functional and aesthetic standpoints. Modiani has been a great company to work with! They delivered and installed our kitchen cabinets within the promised timeframe, and quickly resolved minor installation issues. We have no reservations recommending them to anyone seeking a new kitchen with a sleek, modern, and innovative design.

Susan M. – August 2016 (Houzz Review)

This is my second kitchen with Modiani and I couldn’t be happier. Besides outstanding quality, Modiani kitchens are simply stunning. Modiani makes the process easy and you can trust that everything will be perfect. What I appreciate most about working with Modiani is their vision, as they have the ability to creatively make the most out of a small space, giving your kitchen the highest level of functionality. In my recent purchase, I had a very small window above the kitchen sink which honestly looked quite awkward. On my way to the showroom, I felt confident that they would know exactly what to do to ensure the window didn’t stand out. Sure enough, they placed shelves with recessed lighting above the window and the result couldn’t have been more beautiful. The kitchen is the heart of the home, it’s where you come together with family and friends to share a meal, and Modiani ensures it’s the most special room in your home.

Josie – April 2016 (Houzz Review)

I recently had my kitchen remodeled. Kobi came through offering a design I liked and worked around our requirements and budget. Their cabinetry is very upscale and looks beautiful. We did run into minor rough weather with the installation and finishes, but Gil personally came over and ensured first class operation with excellent service. He of his own accord also installed a few on my appliances which my contractors hadn’t secured properly. It was a pleasure to work with him. Wilma thank you for your unparalleled coordination and efforts.

Nina – January 2018 (Google Review)

Once we entered Modiani’s showroom and had our initial discussion with Kobi, we knew this is the company we want to work with. They offered exactly what we were looking for: high quality and modern style kitchens. Their sophisticated 3D design program helped us tremendously to visualize/design our future kitchen. Kitchen delivery and installation was as promised. The installer was high class as well. Problems that arose were addressed quickly and solved efficiently. Modiani is not involved in electrical, plumbing work – hence you or your general contractor are responsible doing it. We love our kitchen and can only recommend Modiani as a reliable and highly professional company for your future custom made dream kitchen.
K.& E. S.

Elena – June 2015 (Houzz Review)

Modiani is a superb place to create your new family center, culinary creation center, midnight snack center and center of inspiration! Check out their beautiful kitchen designs and storage solutions.

David M. – September 2015 (Facebook Review)

My Client and I searched for a Custom Kitchen Manufacturer from Italy through a local Dealer that could handle some innovation and our strict detail requirements. We found the Modiani team to be just what we where looking for. Fabulous products, willing to think out of the Box and guarantee the installation. We will do many beautiful projects together.

David B. – June 2015 (Houzz Review)

Great service. Very reliable. Always there to help with any questions or concerns. Call back in 1-2 days the most.

Susan – February 2015 (Houzz Review)

My kitchen is remarkable, if you can see our before and after photos. Bernard is my designer. He is experienced and knowledgeable in the kitchen designs. Most importantly, he shows excellent professionalism and courtesy on all our encounters, from room space, styles, selection, execution, and after sales services, Bernard is the man you should go to. I had a wonderful and pleasant working experiences with Bernard and his company.

Mei C. – January 2015 (Houzz Reviews)

Big thank you to Modiani Kitchens for a great experience from start to finish. I met with Kobi to plan my kitchen remodel. He came up with a great design to overcome some challenges with the existing space. The result was great. Once the cabinetry was delivered, an installation date was quickly secured and the installation took a day to complete. Very happy with my kitchen and would recommend Modiani Kitchens to anyone looking to remodel.

Ron J. – January 2015 (Google Review)

I just had a great experience with Modiani Kitchen located in Englewood, NJ. I found my kitchen designer Mr. Bernard Kim to be delightful to work with. Bernard is most knowledgeable, professional and excellent project manager. He has the ability to simplify and streamline the complex project and help to put me at ease throughout the entire project. I strongly recommend their services.

Luninda L. – December 2014 (Google Review)

I have recently worked with Modiani Kitchen and after being without kitchen for 2 month due to major changes I’m am very proud of what we put together. It was easy to work with Kobi and his team. They never let me down if I needed to change things around. The kitchen came out great and I can honestly recommend them for any projects

Elke S. – December 2014 (Facebook Review)

Will start by saying that Eli & I LOVE our new kitchen. So do the rest of our family and friends. It was a pleasure working w/Kobi (owner) and the rest of the team, including people in the office and of course the installers! They delivered what they had promised. And when it turned out that a couple of glass panels were the wrong color – New ones were ordered and installed – NO PROBLEM! It doesn’t only Look Nice – It’s also Great quality!

Bracha S. – November 2014 (Google Review)

Had a fantastic experience with Modiani Kitchens. We were re-building our house and had to replace a kitchen we loved. Kobi came through offering a design we liked, was very helpful in explaining how things have changed since the last time we were selecting a kitchen, worked with our requirements and budget. Installation went very well. When a factory flaw was uncovered, Kobi connected the factory and a replacement was shipped and re-installed at no cost.

Roman K. – November 2014 (Yelp)

We enjoyed working with Modiani Kitchens. We were rebuilding our house and we had certain things that were mandatory that we do. We selected the kitchen products that we wanted installed and Modiani Kitchens came, measured, and came up with a plan. We made adjustments to that plan and then they delivered. There were just a couple things that needed adjustments. They took care of that and everything turned out great. The whole team was great. We worked primarily with one person, who was probably one of the owners, and then the installer. Modiani has very modern, fashionable designs. They are very knowledgeable and good to work with. They listen to customer input and come up with recommendations.

Roman – November 2014 (Customer Lobby Review)

My husband and I shopped around for the kitchen cabinets and ended up with Modiani. Never had any regrets. During the process of ordering, waiting and the installations their customer service as well as the quality of the cabinets was superb.

Irena G. – February 2014 (Houzz Review)

From the planning stage to the completion of the entire project, the interior designer named Bernard has been wonderfully helpful. He was competent and has paid attention to the details and has given me wonderful, artistic ideas, as well as catering to my sometimes difficult requests. It was a joy to work with him, he was always kind and amicable in every respect. I would recommend anybody who wants to renovate their kitchen or create a new kitchen to work with Bernard and Modiani Kitchens. The staff working with Bernard deserve a lot of compliments, they were very courteous and kind and always listening to any different demand. Our kitchen turned out to be beyond what we imagined and beautiful and I am ready to recommend to anyone the pure professionalism that Modiani will give to you.

Hayne L. – January 2014 (Google Review)

We wanted to complete remodeling our kitchen. The Modiani Kitchen representative was very nice and professional. He listened carefully for what we want, then he created few layouts according to our description, and explained pros and cons for each of them. He also explained us about different options for cabinets that company can provide. We worked together on all details until we were satisfied with new layout. He provided us a price for this layout. The price was very competitive comparing to other quotes that we got. We were impressed with this company and the representative that worked with us. We spoke with references and got great feedback. We also visited house with new kitchen installed by Modiani Kitchen. So we decided to order kitchen from this company. The representative came to our house and took the exact measurements, and then created the complete (detailed) layout. We had some concerns, so he made changes according to our request. Finally, we got layout with all details in different views. During all this period, we felt very comfortable. The representative listened to us, understood what we were looking for, and created it. He also proactively pointed to possible issues and provided solutions. The kitchen arrived in time, as expected. The installation team was professional and worked great. The representative also came to our house during installation to verify that everything is ok. The kitchen looks great, and exactly as we wanted. We highly recommend the Modiani Kitchen.

Vladimir F. – January 2014 (Google Review)

We remodeled our 1920’s Park Ridge, NJ kitchen and selected Modiani kitchen based on our first discussion with Kobi. Upon our first visit to Modiani, we were immediately impressed with Kobi’s design expertise, his ease of communicating his ideas and his overall vision for our kitchen. The showroom provides a wide spectrum of visual spaces which were very helpful to us since this was our first kitchen renovation project. We had visited several other kitchen showrooms in Bergen county and after speaking with Kobi, we knew that Modiani aligned with our expectations. The entire process was professional, timely and within our budget. We are extremely satisfied with the quality of our design and kitchen cabinetry as well as the entire kitchen. Thank you Kobi (and his team)!! He designed a kitchen space that maximized our somewhat limited space and offered assistance with backsplash, countertop, lighting, sink, faucet, cabinet hardware and even the refrigerator! He was absolutely approachable and a top notch design artist! We STRONGLY recommend Modiani to anyone looking to renovate.

Kathy C. – January 2013 (Google Review)

It was a wonderful and great adventure. I worked with Kobi on my own kitchen. I am a designer as well, so we worked together to formulate a design that would be appropriate. I had a lot of requirements from my co-op board. This meant we had to adjust the designs based on what was allowed. Even though I had a nice space to start with, it was very difficult to lay things out. We had to maximize our efforts so that we would have the kind of kitchen we needed. For instance, I had the washing machine in the kitchen. We needed to make the cabinets deeper than the typical 24 inches; a depth of 30 was needed instead. Because of this partnership, we were able to refine things until the space got to the most perfect place. We chose wise, simple, and elegant materials. I get a lot of compliments when people come into my home. The kitchen is truly the showplace in the middle of an open living room and dining area.

Kathy G. – October 2013 (Customer Lobby Review)

Pleasant, very professional service, and great experience! Modiani Kitchens built my kitchen and they were really nice people and really pleasant to work with which is very rare these days! They were extremely professional and the design was amazing. Zero mistakes, zero hassle, and perfect from A to Z. An overall positive experience and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Batya H. – October 2013 (Customer Lobby Review)

Modiani Kitchens‘s service was exceptional from the onset to the installation. Even beyond the installation, they went above and beyond. They were always willing to come back and address any issue irrespective of how minor it was. There is a great attention to detail for customer service that I can tell was important to them not just for the sale, but to make sure that I, as a consumer, was completely satisfied with the experience. When one engages in an investment that size, you want to be assured that your investment is worth every penny. Based on the feedback I receive from guests who come over to my house, it was worth it.

Ken B. – October 2013 (Customer Lobby Review)

Entire experience was simple, logical, and done at the highest level. I went to Modiani Kitchens in the process of renovating my kitchen. Kobi was very gracious. He understood what my needs were and gave me very good suggestions. He also knew about the price point. I would not have known or thought of many of the things he provided. His personality, promptness, and recommendations all made him very, very good. I absolutely love my kitchen.

Rebecca S. – October 2013 (Customer Lobby Review)

What can I say! We looooove our kitchen. Modiani is excellent right from the get go. When we first met Bernard Kim, he was very attentive to our needs and designed the kitchen to our needs. He was very understanding to our liking and gave insights in the designing process, was very responsive and available at all times!! Modiani is the best. If we have to do any other project, we don’t have to search anymore. We’ll just call Bernard at Modiani Kitchens.

Eun H. – September 2013 (Houzz Review)

I don’t know if I can truly capture in words the amazing experience my wife and I had at Modiani Kitchens in Englewood, NJ. But, I will certainly try. We walked into the establishment this Spring and were immediately impressed with the modern and sleek designs of their cabinetry. We knew instantly that their products would provide the “WOW” factor that we were seeking for our home. We were fortunate enough to work with Bernard (Designer). This fine gentleman held our hands through the entire process……consulting, educating us about the design, the different materials, etc. Bernard is incredibly patient. He answered all our questions clearly and honestly……….in greater detail than any other cabinet pros we had previously consulted with. He made many recommendations that were spot-on. Bernard’s attention to detail – advising us on things that didn’t even enter our minds – was excellent. The level of communication Bernard provided was unparalleled whether it be via phone, email or face to face. He facilitated in every aspect of our renovation. Even those that were seemingly outside of his scope. In our opinion, he sets a new standard of excellence in customer service. Modiani Kitchens has provided us with a kitchen transformation that is literally the talk of our town. Many neighbors have seen our kitchen and are simply speechless (in awe). For those who could muster up words……”Spectacular, Stunning and Beautiful” were superlatives used to describe our new kitchen. Many thanks to Bernard and Modiani Kitchens for an amazing experience.

Ken B. – June 2013 (Google Review)

Great experience. We would highly recommend. We worked directly with Kobi at Modiani Kitchens. Overall, we were very pleased with the experience. In the design phase, we had a pretty specific vision in mind and were therefore more demanding than most people in this process, especially in terms of details and specifics. Kobi was willing to lay out anything we wanted to see. He worked with us to get the design where we wanted it. We were really happy. The people who did the install and anyone they recommended along the way were all really professional and high quality. Everything was done really well. In the end, we were extremely happy and are still very happy with the results.

Nicole M. – June 2013 (Customer Lobby Review)

Could not be happier!!! I was in the process of renovating my entire apartment in Astoria, New York and needed a new kitchen. I knew exactly what I wanted: a quality modern kitchen that would make a statement. I’m happy to share that I got just what I wanted!!! A co-worker recommended Modiani and I went to visit their showroom in Englewood, NJ (just 10 minutes from NYC). The moment I walked into the showroom I knew I would find the look and feel I wanted to create in my home. The showroom had 6 kitchen displays which made it easy for me to see all the different options and styles available. The designer I worked with was Kobi and he did an amazing job maximizing my small space with a highly functional kitchen. Kobi is a true pleasure to work with and made the design process very easy. He’s a true professional and his experience is evident. It’s fun for me to watch the reaction of my guests when they walk into the kitchen their faces usually light up with a huge smile followed by Oh my God or Wow! As far as functionality, the layout makes cooking easy and I have plenty of storage considering the space is small. I would work with Modiani again and would recommend them to anyone.

Josephine D. – June 2013 (Customer Lobby Review)

Modiani Kitchens was very creative as far as the design went. We replaced an old kitchen with a new one and there were constraints in terms of the physical layout of the original kitchen. They were very creative to finding solutions to make it more functional and bigger. They responded in a timely manner throughout the process and their installers were professional. I liked the fact that they came back to inspect the final product once the kitchen was done. There were a few minor details that didn’t come out as well as we might have thought and they replaced every aspect at no extra charge. They want you to be completely done with the final product, even after the final bill has been paid.

Eldad L. – April 2013 (Customer Lobby Review)

We got our kitchen cabinets from Modiani and Kobi was our designer. Kobi had been extremely patient with us and took the time to understand our taste, needs and budget. His team came up with a design that incorporated features into our kitchen that we never thought was possible, but they made it work. His design sense and skills with his design software were superb! The cabinets were of great quality and compared with other similar American and European brands, they were very reasonably priced and we are very happy with the final product. Kobi was very approachable and responsive throughout the process and always addressed our emails or phone calls the same day or first thing in the next morning. In addition, we also bought some dining chairs and island stools from Modiani and Kobi helped us pick them. Kobi also gave us a lot of good, sincere advice on our kitchen decor even though those design questions we asked were out of his cabinet scope. I highly recommend Kobi and Modiani kitchen!

Yan C. – March 2013 (Houzz Review)

Kobi is an excellent designer and as a result our kitchen is the highlight of our home. He listened carefully to what we wanted in our new kitchen, and worked closely with me as he designed it and suggested cabinets, countertops, floors, tiles, etc. With Kobi you get both form and function. The whole process moved quickly and Kobi communicated clearly where things stood. We had no surprises at all – except how stunning our kitchen was. Thanks Kobi and team.

Yolanda R. – February 2013 (Google Review)

The first time we entered the Modiani showroom in Englewood, we knew we had found the kitchen we wanted. We were struck by the sleek and beautiful Italian design of the sample kitchens in the showroom. The cabinets are exquisite and finely made, both inside and out; the interiors have creative and user-friendly storage units and the options are abundant. Then when we met Kobi we were convinced. His experience and expertise in kitchen design were very evident. We liked his calm manner and felt comfortable working with him. We sensed that he really cared about delivering a kitchen to us, one as beautiful and perfect as those in his showroom. We both enjoy cooking and now have our dream kitchen. Not only is it beautiful, it is a joy to work in. Our intuition to choose Modiani above all others served us well. In addition to having among the finest cabinets, Kobi and Gil are caring businessmen who are a pleasure to deal with. Our designer from MCM Designs in Englewood appreciated their creativity and thoroughly enjoyed working with them. They were professional and reliable every step of the way. We had computer 3D drawings that allowed us to make changes and fully envision our kitchen, a delivery date as promised, extremely skilled and punctual installers and Kobi personally checked up on the process during installation at our home. We highly recommend Modiani Kitchens & Interiors.

Jacqueline B. – February 2013 (Google Review)

As an interior designer I have been working with most of the stores and suppliers in the tristate area. When it comes to kitchen design, customer service and standing behind their product I find Kobi second to none. I strongly recommend Modiani Kitchens & Interiors for anyone who is looking for professional and innovative design together with personable service. Batya Hadani – BKH Design Concepts.

Ron H. – January 2013 (Google Review)

My experience with Modiani was amazing. From the moment we walked into the showroom through the first party at my place with a new kitchen, all I can say is amazing: My GF and I recently purchased a home to renovate and have been to several options for kitchens. No one had more to offer than Kobi at Modiani. After a few questions and some details on specs, within minutes we were looking at a detailed 3D rendering of our dream kitchen. After placing the orders, the follow up was consistent and all expectations were either met or exceeded. Once installed (by their very experienced staff) my GF and I are living in the kitchen of our dreams. We get more compliments than we could have imagined and owe it all to Kobi and team at Modiani!

Marc B. – January 2013 (Google Review)

I was working with another Kitchen Company and a half way of it I found the sing of “Coming Soom” of Modiani Kitchen. I looked great even from outside but too high price for me. Modiani Kitchen Showroom opened one day after I made a deposit with the other Kitchen Company. Any way I went into Modiani Showroom to checked it out. The cabinets was no comparison with the other’s more amazing things was the price. I am so happy that I choose Modiani over the other’s even though I gave up my deposit. My designer Kobi at Modiani, he’s follow up from 3D image to installation was exciting itself every day. The compliment I am getting now make me realize how lucky I was that Modiani opened the showroom before too late for me.

Sunghee L. – January 2013 (Google Review)

When we met with Kobi and Gil of Modiani Kitchens we were looking for a company who could handle a high end project on a pretty constrictive budget. We didn’t want to pay a fortune. They were the perfect guys for the job! They made us feel very comfortable that we would get what we wanted. They got the job done within the time frame and within the budget. We would definitely use them again, and would highly recommend them to others!

Michael Y. – April 2013 (Customer Lobby Review)

I love Modiani Kitchens and I am very satisfied with their work. When I walked into their store and saw the models I knew that I wanted one of their kitchens. I love the way the drawers work and how things close. They really care about the product and care about making you happy. They will check in with you while the job is in progress to make sure you are satisfied. Their staff is extremely easy to work with, my designer was creative, talented and very knowledgeable about kitchen design. I love the product, it is magnificent. I got everything I wanted and have my dream kitchen.

Jackie B. – April 2013 (Customer Lobby Review)

My brand new kitchen should be on the cover of a magazine. Modiani Kitchens gave me a beautiful kitchen – I wish I could post a picture. It looks like it should be on the cover of architectural digest. I love coming down to the kitchen for breakfast each morning. The appliances which we bought are great, and the entire renovation turned out beautiful as well as functional. The design, layout, quality, matching, backsplash, and the tile were chosen by Modiani Kitchens and we love all of it.

Rivka A. – March 2013 (Customer Lobby Review)

Our project consisted of a complete redesign, supply & installation of a new kitchen, (cabinetry, appliances & furniture) part of our 30 years old home remodeling project. We are most satisfied with the results and end product as we were with the process itself. Modiani Kitchens applied a high level of expertise, talent & experience in incorporating our thoughts, wish & whim into the final design and ensured our complete satisfaction in the process, while applying sound design principals. The kitchen’s quality, comfort of use and ease of maintenance are impressive and of the highest grade. Modiani’s installation, service and follow up until “perfection” has been achieved was a matter of course. We highly recommend Modiani Kitchens. We are certain to work with them again in the future.

Michael A. – January 2013 (Houzz Review)

Modiani is a true find … both sleek, contemporary kitchens that show the best of forward-thinking design and cabinetry as well as a beautifully appointed traditional line. We chose stunning cabinets – modern – and are looking forward to having them installed. Modiani has been wonderful to work with – they are customer oriented and very professional in the quality of their work and presentations. Our project is important to them and you can feel the attention to detail they impart in all steps of the process.

Karen T. – December 2012 (Google Review)

My wife and I were looking for a new kitchen for a new addition to our house that we were building. We were not really planning on having a modern kitchen but Kobi, one of the owners and the head kitchen designer opened our eyes. It’s almost a year since and this kitchen has changed our house for the better. We purchased a Cesar Kitchen imported from Italy – I don’t remember the exact model name. They gave us great recommendations for the tiles, the back splash, the counter top, and appliances and we ended up with a very nice kitchen, it’s actually our new living space. This high end import kitchen is the best.

Asi B. – December 2012 (Google Review)

We built a high end house in Tenafly NJ and we were looking for a high end yet affordable kitchen design. My wife and I looked at several well known brand names such as Allmilmo, Poggenpohl, Scaglioni, before we stopped by Modiani Kitchen and spent some time with our designer Kobi Aharon. Many of the other brand name showrooms had arrogant sales people which always annoyed me. We were very excited after we spent half an hour with him going over a few ideas and he provided decent guidance in terms of pricing, he put together a nice and detailed 3D blue print on his computer before we gave the order and the kitchen came exactly as promised. There were no negative surprises in timing, cost, installation, quality and all of these happened within our budget constraints. He is a friendly person that helped us increase the value of our house. I have already recommended him to all of my neighbors in the town.

Michael U. – December 2012 (Google Review)

When my wife and I decided to renovate our kitchen in January, we were looking for a contemporary Italian design. We visited several kitchen centers in New Jersey and Manhattan and were frustrated by their reluctance to spend time designing the new kitchen concept prior to receiving a substantial deposit. Many of them did not understand contemporary design anyway. What set Modiani apart, was Kobi’s willingness to spend time with us to understand what we were looking for. His first 3D drawing was an instant hit. Kobi also recommended very stylish Italian cabinets and countertops. The new kitchen has completely changed the look of our home.

Baldo S. – October 2012 (Google Review)

My husband and I recently purchased a 1906 Foursquare in Englewood, NJ, which has an awkward kitchen in need of updating. We hired Linda Klein of Modiani Kitchens and the experience has been an absolute pleasure, exceeding our expectations. Linda’s expertise as a designer was evident immediately to us as she quickly assessed the space, collected information not just from the physical kitchen space, but with respect to the character of the whole house, and listened carefully to our need for a cook’s kitchen, our desire to retain the vintage appliances, our limited budget, and our overall taste in furnishings. The result is a plan which not only suits us perfectly, it seems to intuit what was meant to be installed in this classic home in the first place. Modiani offers an exquisite line of cabinetry for a variety of budgets, and top designers like Linda Klein. We look forward to seeing this project come to fruition.

Sylvia F. – October 2013 (Houzz Review)

I would recommend Modiani kitchens. They are professional, responsible and very helpful. Their showroom is true to their products and really impressive.

Imbra C. – January 2013 (Houzz Review)

Kobi is an excellent designer and his kitchens are high quality and well priced. I am thrilled with the results. We also purchased our bedroom furniture from Modiani. It’s modern, distinctive and was priced well below comparable products we found in SoHo. I highly recommend Modiani Kitchens.

Yolanda D. – March 2011 (Houzz Review)

It was an absolute pleasure having two of our kitchens renovated with the help and creative talents of Linda Klein, a designer at Modiani. Linda redesigned our beach home kitchen in 2011, and our permanent residence kitchen several years before. Given the fact that both my husband and I are avid cooks, we were hoping for a kitchen that was functional as well as magnificent. Linda was able to listen to our needs, and those of our family (4 children), and create a beautiful and timeless, traditional kitchen in both homes. Our family gatherings in our new, traditional kitchen in both homes are now even better than we could have hoped for. We never could have achieved this perfect kitchen without Linda’s help.

Manuel P. – January 2011 (Houzz Review)

REVIEW

“We are really thrilled with our kitchen. We love the quality of the cabinets, both on the exteriors and interiors.”

Debbie Berger, August 2018

KITCHEN DESIGN CONSULTATION